Energy Research Committee

The Energy Research Committee defines and oversees the Energy Research Program. To ensure the highest scientific quality and integrity of the program, committee members are internationally recognized experts in one or more topics relevant to the committee’s work. Committee members have demonstrated their ability to conduct and review scientific research impartially, are independent of sponsor organizations, and have been vetted by HEI staff for conflicts of interest.

Photo of George Hornberger
George HornbergerVanderbilt University, Nashville, Tennessee
Photo of Shari Dunn-Norman
Shari Dunn-NormanMissouri University, Rollo
Photo of Stefanie Ebelt
Stefanie EbeltEmory University, Atlanta, Georgia
Photo of Howard Hu
Howard HuUniversity of Southern California, Los Angeles
Photo of Judy LaKind
Judy S. LaKindLaKind Associates and University of Maryland, Baltimore City
Christopher Paciorek
Christopher PaciorekUniversity of California, Berkeley
Photo of Ted Russell
Armistead (Ted) G. RussellGeorgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta
Peter S. Thorne
Peter S. ThorneUniversity of Iowa, Iowa City