

# SPECIAL SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE ON UNCONVENTIONAL OIL & GAS DEVELOPMENT

# PUBLIC WORKSHOP PARTICIPANTS

July 30, 2015

Mr. Zachary Abbott

Research Assistant Health Effects Institute

Dr. Mary Beth Adams

Research Soil Scientist USDA Forest Service

Mr. David Alleman

Senior Environmental Manager ALL Consulting

Ms. Kim Bellora

Policy Strategist University of Pittsburgh Institute of Politics

Ms. Uni Blake

Scientific Advisor American Petroleum Institute

Dr. LuAnn Brink

Chief Epidemiologist and Deputy Director Allegheny County Health Department

Ms. Jeanne Briskin

Research Coordinator-Hydraulic Fracturing US Environmental Protection Agency

Mr. Jim Campbell

Director USGS

Ms. Jill Cooper

HSE Advisor Anadarko Petroleum Corporation

Dr. Isabelle Cozzarelli

Research Hydrologist USGS

Dr. Elena Craft

Senior Health Scientist Environmental Defense Fund

•\*\*\*Dr. Alison C. Cullen

Professor, Daniel J. Evans School of Public Policy and Governance University of Washington

\*\*\*Dr. Jeffrey J. Daniels

Professor of Geophysics and Co-Director, Subsurface Energy Resource Center The Ohio State University

Ms. Jane Downing

Senior Program Officer The Pittsburgh Foundation

\*\*\*Dr. Alan M. Ducatman

Professor.

School of Public Health and School of Medicine West Virginia University

Ms. Anastasia Fries

Graduate Student University of Cincinnati

**◊♦Dr. Bernard Goldstein** 

Emeritus Professor and Dean Graduate School of Public Health University of Pittsburgh

**Dr. Chris Grant** 

Assistant Professor Juniata College

•Mr. Daniel Greenbaum

President

Health Effects Institute

# Ms. Heather Harr

Issue Specialist- Marcellus Shale League of Women Voters Pennsylvania

#### Dr. Richard Haut

Director, Energy Production Program HARC

#### Dr. Judy Hess

Senior Epidemiologist Shell Oil Company

# Mr. Brian J. Hill

Senior Program Officer Richard King Mellon Foundation

# •\*\*\*Dr. George M. Hornberger

Distinguised Professor and Director Vanderbilt Institute for Energy & the Environment Vanderbilt University

# \*\*\*Dr. John Jackson

Principal Investigator, Entomology Stroud Water Research Center

# **Dr. Robert Kleinberg**

Unconventional Resources Schlumberger

## •\*\*\*Dr. Richard Krannich

Professor of Sociology and Director of the Institute for Social Science Research on Natural Resources Utah State University

#### Dr. Jill Kriesky

Associate Director Southwest PA Environmental Health

### Dr. Regina Lamendella

Assistant Professor of Biology Juniata College

# **Dr. Karlene Lavelle**

Advanced Epidemiology Associate ExxonMobil Biomedical Sciences, Inc.

# Ms. Susan LeGros

President and Executive Director Center for Sustainable Shale Development

#### Ms. Christine LeLaurin

Senior Advisor-- Policy, Government, and Public Affairs Chevron

#### •\*\*\*Dr. Vince Matthews

Principal Leadville Geology, LLC

# **Dr. Michael McCawley**

Interim Chair West Virginia University

#### Mr. Erik Milito

Group Director, Upstream & Industry Operations American Petroleum Institute

#### Dr. Ziad Naufal

Senior Toxicologist Chevron

# •Mr. Robert O'Keefe

Vice President Health Effects Institute

#### **◊◊Mr. Michael Parker**

Principal

Parker Environmental and Consulting, LLC

# Dr. Tom Parkerton

Environmental Scientist ExxonMobil Biomedical Sciences

# **Dr. Bruce Pitt**

Professor and Chairman University of Pittsburgh

# Mr. Andrew Place

Corporate Director EQT Corporation

#### Ms. Raina Rippel

Director

SWPA Environmental Health Project

#### •\*\*\*Dr. Allen Robinson

HEI Research Committee and Raymond J. Lane Distinguished Professor and Head of the Department of Mechanical Engineering Carnegie Mellon University

# Mr. James Roddev

Firm Director Baker Tilly, LLP.

# Ms. Samantha Rubright

Manager Education, Communications & Partnerships, FracTracker Alliance

#### •\*\*\*Dr. Dale P. Sandler

Chief of the Epidemiology Branch Division of Intramural Research National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS)

#### Dr. Rashid Shaikh

Director of Science Health Effects Institute

# Mr. Jake Slyder

GIS Manager

Carnegie Museum of Natural History

# Ms. Megan Soltesz

Deputy Director, Finance University of Pittsburgh Institute of Politics

# Mr. Holden Sparacino

Assistant Director of Outreach Dickinson College

# \*\*\*Ms. Susan Stout

Federal Liaison to the Committee Research Project Leader & Research Forester Northern Research Station, United States Department of Agriculture Forest Service

#### Ms. Diana Stares

Director, Center for Energy Policy & Management Washington & Jefferson College

#### Mr. Kevin Stewart

Director, Environmental Health American Lung Association of the Mid-Atlantic

# Mr. Sean Stubenbort

HSE Representative Anadarko Petroleum Corporation

#### \*\*\*Dr. Deborah L. Swackhamer

Professor Emeritus, Humphrey School of Public Affairs & School of Public Health University of Minnesota

#### •Dr. Donna J. Vorhees

Project Coordinator, Senior Scientist Health Effects Institute

#### Mr. John Walliser

Vice President, Legal & Governmental Affairs Pennsylvania Environmental Council

#### Mr. Richard Winschel

Director Research & Development CONSOL Energy Inc.

# \*\*\*Dr. Junfeng Zhang

Professor of Global & Environmental Health Nicholas School of the Environment, Duke University

\*\*\* HEI Special Committee Members

♦♦ Advisors to HEI Special Committee

Speakers